Our
law firm

The law firm Brändli Legal was founded by Beat Brändli at the beginning of 2021. It specialises in the area of corporate and commercial law and aims to always meet the highest legal and human standards for its clients. more

Our
Team

BEAT
BRÄNDLI

Dr. iur, M.A. HSG in Law and Economics, Attorney at Law

part-time district judge in Baden; formerly Assistant Professor (Prof.) and Chair Representative at the University of St. Gallen for Business Law, with research focus on corporate law, financial market law and civil procedure law.

More information can be found here.

DARIO
SUTTER

M.A. HSG in Law and Economics

Dario Sutter studied Law and Economics at the University of St. Gallen and completed his master's degree in 2018. From 2016 to 2020, he worked at the University of St. Gallen as a research assistant to Prof. Dr. Beat Brändli and Prof. Dr. Dr. Peter Sester. In 2018, Dario Sutter started his doctoral studies in law and is doing research in the field of family offices, foundations, and trusts. In addition to his work for Brändli Legal, he is a lecturer at a Vocational School.





ANDREAS
BERTSCH

lic. iur. HSG, LLM (Essex), Attorney at Law

Brändli Legal works together with Andreas Bertsch in an office partnership.

The website of Andreas Bertsch can be found here.

How can
we help?

Contract drafting and review

We are happy to assist you in drafting or reviewing all types of contracts. We have many years of experience in drafting and interpreting contracts and therefore know which details are important in each individual case. more

Contracts create (expectation) security in legal transactions and should be concluded in writing where it is economically significant. For certain legal transactions, the law also deliberately provides for formal requirements in order to protect the contracting parties; especially in corporate law, public notarizations are not uncommon. For this purpose, we work together with selected and experienced notaries throughout Switzerland.

Let us draft or review your contracts when it becomes important. We are also happy to offer you our experience in interpreting specific contractual clauses as part of our legal advice.

less

Outsourced or supporting legal

Not all companies have their own legal department or in-house legal – this is where we can come into play for you: Do you repeatedly have to deal with legal issues or matters throughout the fiscal year that absorb your time? But financially it is not worth hiring your own lawyer? more

Contact us and ask for a non-binding offer for the annual takeover of legal issues for a flat fee. We are there for you at any time and reliably throughout the year when you need us. We also have the resources and experience to use the entire range of legal instruments and, if necessary, to take the unpleasant (legal) route.

In addition, we also act as supporting legal for legal departments or in-house legal to take over the "peaks" in the business load or special areas. Furthermore, we can act as your extended arm, for example for delicate business areas or litigation representation. Especially in corporate disputes and litigation, it is important for success that the lawyer representing the company (litigator) knows the corporate situation (corporate) as well as possible, otherwise interface problems may arise. In addition, many litigators handle all types of litigation and therefore are not very specialized for corporate disputes, which have some pitfalls. By engaging us as an extension of your legal team, you have an energetic external reinforcement who can, if necessary, escalate a dispute for you efficiently and in all professionalism and enforce your rights if necessary.

less

Legal advice and legal expertise

We offer you tailor-made legal advice in all our fields of law. A legal consultation usually starts with a first personal meeting. more

This takes place at our office in Zurich, exceptionally it can also be conducted by telephone or video conference. It is important for an initial consultation that you have the relevant information or documents with you. After consultation, you may also send us documents electronically or by mail. In selected areas of law (especially in company law, with a focus on stock corporation law, accounting law and auditing law, furthermore on questions of legal interpretation as well as in civil procedure law) we have the expertise to provide you with legal opinions. These can range from short memos to detailed legal opinions. We provide legal opinions for private parties outside and inside legal proceedings (party opinions) as well as for authorities and courts (court opinions). Please contact Beat Brändli directly for this purpose.

less

Company formation, restructuring, reorganization and M&A

Do you want to start a business and need appropriate support? Do you want to restructure your business (merge, split, convert, rebrand, etc.)? Do you need legal assistance in reorganization? Then you have come to the right place. more

We will be happy to advise you in advance on the most sensible (legally and economically) course of action and then actively support you in the implementation of your plan. The right form (such as the company form, the type of foundation or restructuring, etc.) plays an important role and should not be rashly tackled without a legal expert, especially in somewhat complicated circumstances. Tell us what you would like to realize economically and leave the legal arrangement to us. We have experience and good connections, also for cross-border constellations.

Are you planning a company takeover (share or asset deal) or another M&A transaction and do you need legal support? For example, for a proper due diligence or the planning and execution of a specific transaction? Please contact us. For larger transactions, we work together with our office partners and other selected and specialized experts.

less

Litigation

We are happy to represent you in legal proceedings before Swiss courts and authorities. Lawsuits burden private individuals primarily emotionally and companies at least financially. more

A capable legal representative first takes the burden of litigation off your shoulders and fights in your place and for your cause with all his strength and expertise. He also provides you with clarity on how to proceed and helps you come up with a sensible litigation strategy. All this helps you to take a deep breath and to be able to focus on other things again with a clear conscience.

Going to a litigation attorney is similar to going to a doctor: remember that it is better to contact them at the first symptoms or an emerging dispute, and not when the dispute has been smoldering for some time and you are summoned by the judge to the main hearing. Therefore, it is better to come to us before and at the latest when proceedings are opened, then we can best help you. But don't worry, in exceptional cases we also see ourselves as a contact point for short-term emergencies.

less

Further

Do you have any other concerns regarding which you have not found any further information in our sections? We are happy to provide you with legal support, assistance and representation in areas not explicitly mentioned. Feel free to contact us at any time with your request.

Legal
Areas

We advise private individuals as well as companies of all types and sizes (sole proprietorship, partnerships, corporations, stock exchange companies, licensed trades, etc.).

We work in German, English, French and Portuguese.

We are mainly active in the field of economic law in the following legal areas:

  • Contract law
  • Company law / commercial law (in particular also accounting and auditing law as well as association and foundation law)
  • Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) / Transactions
  • Financial market law (FINMASA, FinMIA, FinIA, FinSA, Banking act, Insurance contract act as well as insurance supervision act, AMLA, Mortgage bond act)
  • Commercial criminal law
  • Tenancy law
  • Labor law
  • Personal law
  • Family Law
  • Inheritance law (in particular succession planning)
  • Intellectual property law (including technology and data protection law)
  • Competition law
  • Procedural law

You can reach us at any time with questions and concerns. We look forward to hearing from you.

Contact &
Directions



Brändli Legal

Schiffbaustrasse 7 (1st floor)
CH-8005 Zurich

Phone: +41 (0) 44 501 18 66
Fax: +41 (0) 44 501 18 82

E-mail:
info@braendli-legal.ch (general)
beat.braendli@braendli-legal.ch (direct)


Directions

From the train station “Hardbrücke” or the bus stop “Schiffbau” (streetcar 4 and 8, buses 33 and 72) you can reach us in a few minutes on foot. Parking spaces can be found in the surrounding parking garages (e.g., in the Pfingstweid parking garage or in Puls 5).

Contact form

By sending e-mails and using the contact form, you accept the risks associated with the electronic transmission of information.

Unsere
Kanzlei

Die Anwaltskanzlei Brändli Legal wurde Anfang 2021 von Beat Brändli gegründet. Sie ist auf den Bereich Wirtschaftsrecht spezialisiert und hat das Ziel, für ihre Kunden stets den höchsten Ansprüchen in juristischer und menschlicher Hinsicht zu genügen. mehr

Unser
Team

BEAT
BRÄNDLI

Dr. iur, M.A. HSG in Law and Economics, Rechtsanwalt

nebenamtlicher Bezirksrichter in Baden; eh. Assistenzprofessor (Prof.) und Lehrstuhlvertreter an der Universität St. Gallen für Wirtschaftsrecht, mit den Forschungsschwerpunkten Gesellschafts-, Finanzmarkt- und Zivilverfahrensrecht.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

DARIO
SUTTER

M.A. HSG in Law and Economics

Dario Sutter studierte Rechts- mit Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Universität St. Gallen und schloss den Master im Jahr 2018 ab. Von 2016 bis 2020 arbeitete er an der Universität St. Gallen als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter von Prof. Dr. Beat Brändli und Prof. Dr. Dr. Peter Sester. Im Jahre 2018 begann Dario Sutter sein Doktoratsstudium in Rechtswissenschaften und forscht im Bereich Family Offices, Stiftungen und Trusts. Neben seiner Tätigkeit für Brändli Legal ist er Lehrbeauftragter an einer Berufsfachschule.




ANDREAS
BERTSCH

lic. iur. HSG, LLM (Essex), Rechtsanwalt

Brändli Legal arbeitet mit Andreas Bertsch in einer Bürogemeinschaft zusammen.

Die Website von Andreas Bertsch finden Sie hier.

Wie können wir
Ihnen helfen?

Vertragserstellung und -überprüfung

Gerne helfen wir Ihnen bei der Erstellung oder der Kontrolle von Verträgen aller Art. Wir besitzen langjährige Erfahrung in der Vertragsgestaltung sowie in der Vertragsauslegung und wissen daher, auf welche Details es im Einzelfall ankommt. mehr

Verträge schaffen (Erwartungs-) Sicherheit im Rechtsverkehr und sollten, wo es wirtschaftlich bedeutsam wird, schriftlich abgeschlossen werden. Für gewisse Rechtsgeschäfte sieht das Gesetz zudem zum Schutz der Vertragsparteien bewusst Formerfordernisse vor; gerade im Unternehmensrecht sind öffentliche Beurkundungen nicht selten. Wir arbeiten zu diesem Zweck mit ausgewählten und erfahrenen Notaren in der ganzen Schweiz zusammen.

Lassen Sie uns Ihre Verträge entwerfen oder überprüfen, wenn es wichtig wird. Gerne sind wir im Übrigen auch bereit, Ihnen im Rahmen unserer Rechtsberatung unsere Erfahrung zur Auslegung von spezifischen Vertragsklauseln anzubieten.

weniger

Ausgelagertes bzw. unterstützendes Legal

Nicht alle Unternehmen besitzen eine eigene Rechtsabteilung bzw. ein In-house Legal – an dieser Stelle können wir für Sie ins Spiel kommen: Haben Sie sich über das Geschäftsjahr immer wieder mit rechtlichen Fragen oder Angelegenheiten auseinanderzusetzen, welche Ihre Zeit absorbieren? Finanziell lohnt sich jedoch die Anstellung eines eigenen Juristen nicht? mehr

Kontaktieren Sie uns und fragen Sie unverbindlich nach einer Offerte für die jährliche Übernahme juristischer Themenkomplexe gegen eine Pauschalgebühr. Wir sind über das ganze Jahr jederzeit und verlässlich für Sie da, wenn Sie uns brauchen und verfügen zudem über die Ressourcen und Erfahrung, um das gesamte juristische Instrumentarium zu nutzen und gegebenenfalls auch den unangenehmen (klageweisen) Weg zu beschreiten.

Daneben agieren wir auch als unterstützendes Legal für Rechtsabteilungen bzw. das In-house Legal, um die «Peaks» in der Geschäftslast oder Spezialbereiche zu übernehmen. Ausserdem können wir als verlängerter Arm von Ihnen agieren, sei es bspw. für delikate Geschäftsbereiche oder auch die prozessuale Vertretung. Gerade in unternehmensrechtlichen Auseinandersetzungen und Rechtsprozessen ist es für den Erfolg wichtig, dass der das Unternehmen vertretende Anwalt (Litigator) die unternehmensrechtliche Situation (Corporate) möglichst gut kennt, andernfalls können Schnittstellenproblematiken entstehen. Viele Prozessanwälte führen zudem alle Arten von Prozessen und sind daher wenig spezialisiert für gesellschaftsrechtliche Streitigkeiten, die einige Fallstricke aufweisen. Indem Sie uns als verlängerten Arm Ihres Legal Teams engagieren, haben Sie eine tatkräftige externe Verstärkung, welche im Bedarfsfall für Sie einen Streit effizient und in aller Professionalität eskalieren und ihre Rechte nötigenfalls durchsetzen kann.

weniger

Rechtsberatung und Rechtsexpertisen

Wir bieten Ihnen eine massgeschneiderte Rechtsberatung in allen unseren Rechtsgebieten. Eine Rechtsberatung startet in der Regel mit einem ersten persönlichen Gespräch. mehr

Dieses findet bei uns in Zürich statt, ausnahmsweise kann dieses auch per Telefon oder Videokonferenz durchgeführt werden. Wichtig für ein Erstgespräch ist, dass Sie die relevanten Informationen bzw. Unterlagen bei sich haben. Nach Rücksprache dürfen Sie uns Dokumente auch elektronisch oder postalisch zustellen. In ausgewählten Rechtsbereichen (insb. im Gesellschaftsrecht, mit Fokus auf Aktien-, Rechnungslegungs- und Revisionsrecht, zu Rechtsauslegungsfragen sowie im Zivilverfahrensrecht) besitzen wir die Fachkompetenz, Ihnen Rechtsexpertisen abzugeben. Dabei kann es sich um kurze Memos bis detaillierte Rechtsgutachten handeln. Die Gutachten werden sowohl für private Parteien ausserhalb wie innerhalb von Rechtsprozessen erstellt (Parteigutachten) als auch für Behörden und Gerichte (Gerichtsgutachten). Kontaktieren Sie zu diesem Zweck direkt Beat Brändli.

weniger

Unternehmensgründung, Umstrukturierung, Sanierung und M&A

Wollen Sie ein Unternehmen gründen und brauchen entsprechende Unterstützung? Wollen Sie Ihr Unternehmen umstrukturieren (fusionieren, spalten, umwandeln, umfirmieren etc.)? Brauchen Sie rechtliche Hilfe bei der Sanierung? Dann sind Sie bei uns richtig. mehr

Wir beraten Sie auch gerne im Vorfeld über die für Sie (rechtlich und ökonomisch) sinnvollste Vorgehensweise und unterstützen Sie alsdann tatkräftig bei der Umsetzung ihres Planes. Die richtige Form (wie die Gesellschaftsform, die Art der Gründung oder Umstrukturierung etc.) spielt dabei eine wichtige Rolle und sollte gerade bei etwas komplizierteren Verhältnissen nicht voreilig ohne juristischen Fachexperten in Angriff genommen werden. Erzählen Sie uns, was Sie wirtschaftlich realisieren möchten und überlassen Sie uns die juristische Ausgestaltung. Wir haben Erfahrung und gute Verbindungen, auch für grenzüberschreitende Konstellationen.

Planen Sie eine Unternehmensübernahme (Share oder Asset Deal) oder eine andere M&A Transaktion und benötigen Sie dabei rechtliche Unterstützung? Bspw. für eine saubere Due Diligence oder die Planung und Abwicklung einer spezifischen Transaktion? Kontaktieren Sie uns hierzu. Für grössere Transaktionen arbeiten wir, neben unseren Büropartnern, mit weiteren ausgewählten und spezialisierten Experten zusammen.

weniger

Prozessführung

Gerne übernehmen wir für Sie die Vertretung in Rechtsprozessen vor Schweizer Gerichten und Behörden. Prozesse belasten Privatpersonen vor allem emotional und Unternehmen zumindest finanziell. mehr

Ein fähiger Rechtvertreter nimmt Ihnen zuerst die Prozesslast ab und ficht an Ihrer Stelle und für Ihre Sache mit seiner ganzen Kraft und Fachkompetenz. Er schafft Ihnen zudem Klarheit über das weitere Vorgehen und hilft Ihnen, sich eine sinnvolle Prozessstrategie zurechtzulegen. Dies alles hilft Ihnen durchzuatmen und sich mit gutem Gewissen wieder auf anderes fokussieren zu können.

Der Gang zum Prozessanwalt ist ähnlich wie zum Arzt: Denken Sie daran, dass Sie besser bereits bei den ersten Symptomen bzw. einer sich abzeichnenden Streitigkeit Kontakt aufnehmen, und nicht erst wenn die Auseinandersetzung schon seit längerem schwelt und Sie vom Richter zur Hauptverhandlung vorgeladen werden. Kommen Sie daher besser vor und spätestens bei der Eröffnung eines Verfahrens zu uns, dann können wir Ihnen am besten helfen. Doch keine Sorge, in Ausnahmenfällen verstehen wir uns auch als Anlaufstelle für den kurzfristigen Notfall.

weniger

Weiteres

Haben Sie weitere Anliegen, bezüglich welchen Sie in unseren Rubriken keine weiteren Informationen gefunden haben? Wir sind gerne bereit, Sie auch in nicht explizit genannten Bereichen juristisch zu unterstützen, zu begleiten und zu vertreten. Kontaktieren Sie uns jederzeit ungeniert mit Ihrer Anfrage.

Unsere
Rechtsgebiete

Wir betreuen sowohl Privatpersonen wie auch Unternehmen aller Art und Grösse (Einzelunternehmen, Personengesellschaften, Kapitalgesellschaften, Börsengesellschaften, konzessionierte Gewerbe etc.).

Wir arbeiten auf Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch und Portugiesisch.

Wir sind schwergewichtig im Bereich Wirtschaftsrecht in folgenden Rechtsgebieten tätig:

  • Vertragsrecht
  • Gesellschaftsrecht / Handels- bzw. Unternehmensrecht (insb. auch Rechnungslegungs- und Revisionsrecht sowie Vereins- und Stiftungsrecht)
  • Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) / Transaktionen
  • Finanzmarktrecht (FINMAG, FinfraG, FINIG, FIDLEG, BankG, VVG & VAG, GwG, PfG)
  • Wirtschaftsstrafrecht
  • Mietrecht
  • Arbeitsrecht
  • Personenrecht
  • Familienrecht
  • Erbrecht (insb. Nachfolgeregelungen)
  • Immaterialgüterrecht (inkl. Technologie- und Datenschutzrecht)
  • Wettbewerbsrecht
  • Verfahrensrecht

Sie können uns bei Fragen und Anliegen jederzeit erreichen.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Kontakt &
Anfahrt



Brändli Legal

Schiffbaustrasse 7 (1. Stock)
CH-8005 Zürich

Telefon: +41 (0) 44 501 18 66
Fax: +41 (0) 44 501 18 82

E-Mail:
info@braendli-legal.ch (allgemein)
beat.braendli@braendli-legal.ch (direkt)


Anfahrt

Ab Bahnhof Hardbrücke oder Haltestelle «Schiffbau» (Tram 4 und 8, Busse 33 und 72) sind wir in wenigen Gehminuten erreichbar.

Parklätze finden Sie in den umgebenden Parkhäusern (z.B. im Parkhaus Pfingstweid oder im Puls 5)

Kontaktformular

Bei Zusendung von E-Mails sowie Verwendung des Kontaktformulars akzeptieren Sie die Risiken, welche mit der elektronischen Informationsübermittlung verbunden sind.